Believe in Yourself

Believe in Yourself

So, I am currently working on launching my own business.  As many of you know, I have been toying around with ideas for years; settling on things that resonate with me in the moment, but then switching up and trying something else.  I really feel like Denise Huxtable from The Cosby Show, changing my direction every few years, and never really setting on someting.  What I realized recently, is that deep down inside (I mean way down deep) I’m not sure that I believe that I can accomplish what I am setting out to do. And that belief actually connects to this idea that I need to accomplish something substantive, not necessarily for myself, but for outward recognition and reward.

I’m sure I’m not the only one who dreamt as a child about being a teacher, lawyer, astronaut, or doctor.  I even entered undergrad as a Bio/Pre-Med major! When I look back I realize that I chose my major out of thinking it would look good to other people, not necessarily how it would feel to me. I’m proud to announce that after many changes (including leaving undergrad to dance in New York, then re-entering as a Poli/Sci Major and THEN crying to my parents once I realized I wasn’t being ‘authentic’), that I graduated with a Theater and Dance degree.

But that’s not the end of the story. I’m not settled into what I want to do. I’ve done about 7 other things since graduating college, and I believe that this goes back to not truly believing in myself.

That is the work that I am doing, starting with launching my business.  I have read many articles and blogs that say that the key to self-esteem and confidence is ACCOMPLISHMENT. Readthis for more info. So, I am on a quest to set out goals each day, and working on accomplishing those goals (this email was one of them).

I’m interested in moving forward, and not continuously going around and around the same mountain, and I believe that choosing self-confidence is my way out.
NO MORE EXCUSES!

Watch Mastin Kipp of The Daily Love tell you why your excuses are BS here.

Will you join me on this journey?

Let me know if you liked this by replying AND subscribing to the list for more inspiration!

Love you! I really do-ooo!!

Shannan
SUBSCRIBE TO BE INSPIRED

Leave a Reply

